Customer Reviews
labrador-ebook.gif
Labrador Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Labrador
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 63 reviews)
Excellent83%
Very good17%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Labrador Savvy click here to find out more!

been very helpful to me and my family...

5.0 rating
March 10, 2014

Labrador Savvy has been very helpful to me and my family while we are raising our Chocolate Labrador Retriever. There is so much to know about the breed and about training them to do what you want them to do. Being consistent is the most import tip you can use while training your labrador. Thank you Labrador Savvy for all of your helpful information.

Steve Maloney, Orlando Florida USA

Labrador Savvy provided useful information...

5.0 rating
March 10, 2014

Labrador Savvy provided useful information in a clear and concise format. It has provided me with all the tools necessary to train and nurture my puppy.

Lorraine Granese, Auburndale Florida USA

Darlana, Cypress Texas USA...

5.0 rating
March 10, 2014

I have so far learned so much from your books and tips. There is a lot of old ways people say you should train your dog but I have realized a lot of them are wrong I feel very confident what I have learned out if the book so far and am having great success. Thank you!

learned so much from your books

current information very useful...

5.0 rating
February 5, 2014

as an owner of rescue lab mixed dogs for 50 years, I find the new current information very useful.

Steve, Somerset New Jersey USA

a god send and saving grace...

5.0 rating
February 5, 2014

Found you on google when I was trying to find out how to fix the nipping and biting issues with our puppy, your books and emails have been a god send and saving grace!!! Time and consistency is the key 🙂 your spot on with all your advice and training!!! For what you pay you really get alot !! I’m happy I found you online!

Keven Sterner, St Petersburg Fl USA

I finally was making progress and sleeping at night...

5.0 rating
February 5, 2014

I had never taken on a puppy and didn’t know where to begin. The first week was very stressful and without a lot of sleep. I did a search on the internet and found Labrador Savvy and since I now had two labs thought this would be the right place to start. After following the tips of training and understanding the habits of labs a little better I finally was making progress and sleeping at night. My first lab came to me as an adult and even though he is my puppy’s Father, they have completely different personalities.

Julie Batista, Gustine California United States

A fantastic book and help line...

5.0 rating
February 5, 2014

I know that all the information is specifically for labradors and has been very well researched and therefore for me and my labrador all breeds are different and therefore it is better to to be getting advice from people who obviously care for and have labradors than someone who has another breed of dog they definitely are different. I love that I can ask for advice and will get it. A fantastic book and help line when you are starting out training and I look forward to all the tips and emails.

Noreen Franckeiss, Gauteng South Africa

techniques supplied have made the transition into our home a breeze...

4.0 rating
February 5, 2014

Being a first time owner of a lab, I have found Labrador Savvy, excellent in myself understanding how they learn, and build trust in me. The techniques supplied have made the transition into our home a breeze for our newest family member.

Peter Smith, Tamworth NSW Australia

makes sense...

4.0 rating
September 19, 2013

It makes sense when you stated about the stay command. Not to call the dog to you, but go over and say good stay”. I was doing it the other way. Thanks.

Angie, Calais Maine USA

helped me stay sane the last 3 weeks...

5.0 rating
September 19, 2013

I found Labrador Savvy surfing the internet for how to raise a lab pup. We bought a male and female, not for breeding, but for family pets. We knew nothing about the dog world and LS has enlightened us so much. I was nearly sick after getting the pups because I had no idea the job I was undertaking. I sleep downstairs by the pups so to take them out every hour and meet their needs. I believe I can still be the Alpha even tho I have come downstairs to take care of them. When they are potty trained I want to bring them to our bedside upstairs. The free email support has helped so much as if they knew exactly what I was going through at each point. It is really weird that the info comes in the nic of time. One thing that would help in the book is to address getting two pups at once. I have gathered information from all the free books, as well. They are each so helpful and you just cannot quit reading about how to handle different situations. I have a long way to go and training classes are coming this month to help us train two at the same time. I have sent questions and concerns and LS has answered in a timely manner. I mean I was near tears, no kidding, on what to do next. It is scary and dogs are a lot of time, not wanting to say trouble. I have always had kitties. All the books are helpful and beginning with LS it has litterly helped me stay sane the last 3 weeks. I don’t know what I would have done had I not come across LS. Thank you!

Shirley Richey, Alvin TX Brazoria

written for Labradors and their particular traits...

5.0 rating
September 19, 2013

It has been 15 years since I last owned a puppy and the first time we as a family have had a Labrador puppy. I have to admit that the first week with our beautiful puppy was quiet a shock and we had wondered what we had done in inviting this active ball of black fluff into our lives. While searching the internet for puppy training tips I came across Labrador Savvy. I liked it because it was written for Labradors and their particular traits, and it helped to have advice from some one experienced as everybody has their own ideas on how to raise a dog even if they don’t have one! The manual has been fantastic in helping our family manage Shadow. We still have many things to learn but knowing that I have the book means when a situation arises all I have to do is look it up. I have not had cause to use the email support as yet but it is a great back up which I am sure I will use.

Carolyn Lahner, Yarramundi NSW Australia

LABRADOR SAVVY and a lot of quality time, is all you will need...

5.0 rating
September 19, 2013

If you are serious about owning a well trained and loving Labrador, then LABRADOR SAVVY and a lot of quality time, is all you will need.

NOEL AVES, DAVAO CITY, PHILIPPINES

He is so very happy a puppy that I have ever seen...

5.0 rating
September 18, 2013

I ran across the information about caring for a Lab on line. I never knew the proper way to train a dog. It was hit and miss with other dogs I have had in the past. Eventually they turned out ok but with a lot of hard work and determination on my part. I received “lab savy” within a week of acquiring my companion. Training him to do as I wish has been both educating and a sheer pleasure for him and me. He is so very happy a puppy that I have ever seen which in turn makes me and my wife, who was against getting a dog and loves the little guy, happy campers also. Your suggestions take so much guess work out of a possible hard relationship. I am so very grateful for your guidance and would recommend “Lab Savy” to everyone who ever would consider having a Lab for a companion. With total sincerity I remain,Al Keller

Al Keller, Petoskey Michigan USA

encouraging to know that the info is there as I need it...

5.0 rating
September 18, 2013

I have been extremely busy between work and puppy in the last couple weeks so haven’t had time to go through everything in detail yet, but it is so encouraging to know that the info is there as I need it. thanks! 🙂

Vanessa, Port Elizabeth Eastern Cape SA

solve lot of problems for us...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

We found lab savvy on google search, that solve lot of problems for us about lab’s behavior. We didn’t finish the book but the email is telling lot of value info from time to time. Thanks!

Heywood, Stouffville Ontario Canada

Labrador Savvy was our saving grace...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

On looking for a family pet, we needed all the help we could get to bring a puppy into our home and give it all the love and support we could and Labrador Savvy was our saving grace.

Sue, Officer vic australia

Lab Savvy put our minds at ease...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

Before our little bundle of joy arrived home it was great to put our minds at ease with Labrador Savvy!

Leah Wardle, Edwardstown South Australia

not just the puppy stages are covered...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

Labrador Savvy gave me an insight to the mind of a labrador. I didn’t realise how intelligent and astute they can be and very manipulative in getting what they want. Thank god i was forewarned with the information provided by labrador savvy. Also not just the puppy stages are covered but right up to adulthood of a labrador’s life. One can refer back to it and see what to expect.

Sheila Coghlan, Cork Ireland

your material is awesome...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

Even though we have had several labs in our family over the years, after ten + years you forget what it is like to have a pup again, your material is awesome and really answered all our questions.

Robert Lowe, Webbwood Ontario Canada

Responds like magic...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

My grown son and five boys have raised Honey from a pup. My husband and I became her mon and dad about 4-5 months ago. She is a sweet dog. She is 1 and 1/2 years old. With your help she has responded to our consistency. She stopped barking(anxiety disorder) and jumping. I am not to sharp when it comes dog training but we just follow what you say and she responds like magic.

Sue Gribble Idaho USA

Very helpful...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

I found Labrador Savvy very helpful with the breed as I have not had Labrador before. I also found the books very helpful on how a dog thinks and how they understand us humans. This alone speeded up training immensely compared with the previous 2 dogs we had.

Debbie Thomas Abingdon Oxon England

Fantastic in helping our family...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

It has been 15 years since I last owned a puppy and the first time we as a family have had a Labrador puppy. I have to admit that the first week with our beautiful puppy was quiet a shock and we had wondered what we had done in inviting this active ball of black fluff into our lives. While searching the internet for puppy training tips I came across Labrador Savvy. I liked it because it was written for Labradors and their particular traits, and it helped to have advice from some one experienced as everybody has their own ideas on how to raise a dog even if they don’t have one! The manual has been fantastic in helping our family manage Shadow. We still have many things to learn but knowing that I have the Labrador Savvy means when a situation arises all I have to do is look it up. I have not had cause to use the email support as yet but it is a great back up which I am sure I will use.

Carolyn Lahner Yarramundi NSW Australia

Covered everything...

4.0 rating
April 1, 2013

I was looking on the web for puppy training advice and ran across your website. It covered everything I would want covered at a very reasonable price.

Dianne and Doug Doescher Port Orange Florida USA

Labrador Savvy is awsome...

4.0 rating
April 1, 2013

Labrador Savvy is awsome and ongoing support and tips are welcome to people like us who just want him as a pet and a well behaved dog.

George Georgiev Gauteng RSA

Took less than a day...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

We could not get our 6 month old yellow lab to come when called. Using the Labrador Savvy technique was simple and in less than a day, Sam raced to us when called! Thank you Labrador Savvy!

Ann Hutchison Houston Texas USA

Lots of advice...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

I found Labrador Savvy a very useful tool, with lots of advice and tips for life with your Labrador. Recommended for new and experienced owners alike.

Debra Bath Staffordshire England

I think the material is priceless...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

I think the material is priceless working with a puppy-with time I will find enough Donald Parker for a dog that has had too much time to be his own boss.

Donald Parker Birmingham AL USA

Very helpful...

4.0 rating
April 1, 2013

It is great, very informative and helpful.

Frank Espinoza Gardena California USA

Gave a lot of help...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

What to say about Labrador Savvy? … I’ve had 2 Labradors before, both times from young pups, and it’s been over 12 years since I last had a dog, so I bought Labrador Savvy because I wanted a guide to training my dog, and to refresh my memory, and because I believe each and every dog deserves a well read, knowledgeable owner who is keen and interested in the best for their pet … and while I had some experience, I wasn’t really that. The wealth of knowledege, insight, advice and fun in Labrador Savvy is fantastic … and it had me thinking in new ways … suggesting new treats it hadn’t crossed my mind to use (Ice Cubes … I wouldn’t have thought) … and it gave a lot of help when I was dealing with behaviour I hadn’t previously experienced. Kate’s love of the breed shines through … I’m sure there are other great books out there, but Labrador Savvy is a great resource for any Labrador owner … new or experienced … and I happily recommend it.

Nick Holt Nuernberg Germany

I would recommend your training programs...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

I would recommend your training programs to any one getting a new Lab puppy. This puppy is our third Lab and it’s been great have all this information and help in getting her settled into being a good little lady. Thanks so much.

Nancy Padua Kent Washington USA

Finally getting our training straightened thanks to you...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

Rio and I are finally getting our training straightened thanks to you. Rio was a crazy chewy puppy at the age of 2 months. I begged for any advice that could possible relief my pain from his energetic behaviour. He chewed not only my entire house, but my hands and whatever part of the body he could reach 🙂 Labrador Savvy taught us how to have a good balanced relationship. We found other ways to release his energy, and nowadays we don’t struggle with chewing anymore. Rio has become way more of a well behaved puppy, so if you’re about to kill yourself because of your little lab, don’t think twice and get Labrador Savvy! Thanks Kate!

Caroline Carvalho Miami FL USA

Excellent help...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

Lab Savvy is an excellent help for beginners and others who think they know all about Labbys. I will recommend it for sure.

Cherry Stiens Onrus River Hermanus South Africa

Taken me to the next level...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

Labrador Savvy has given me all the information I needed to complete what it takes to train a Labrador. Compared with my past experience with dogs has taken me to the next level.

Alan Villanueva Hermosillo Sonora Mexico

Not been a patch...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

The books I have seen in the past have not been a patch on the information you have supplied in your guide. The email support is great with very useful points ( such as the stay command ).

Kevin S Houchen Christchurch Canterbury New Zealand

Down to earth, practical...

4.0 rating
April 1, 2013

This is a down to earth, practical introduction and guide to the Labrador written with obvious passion and dedication to this wonderful breed of dog.

Jim McCarthy Southery Norfolk UK

Gets results fast...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

Labrador Savvy is quick way to get communicating with your new Labrador and gets results fast… Brilliant!

Curt Johnson Waukee IA USA

Hints, tips and advice extremely useful...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

We are finding the hints, tips and advice extremely useful as we look to bring up our 20 week old choc lab.

Ian Everington Sutton in Ashfield Nottinghamshire United Kingdom

Very very useful...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

Very very useful.

Cristina Lisbon Portugal

Would recommend Lab Savy to everyone...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

I ran across the information about caring for a Lab on line. I never knew the proper way to train a dog. It was hit and miss with other dogs I have had in the past. Eventually they turned out ok but with a lot of hard work and determination on my part. I received Labrador Savvy within a week of acquiring my companion. Training him to do as I wish has been both educating and a sheer pleasure for him and me. He is so very happy a puppy that I have ever seen which in turn makes me and my wife, who was against getting a dog and loves the little guy, happy campers also. Your suggestions take so much guess work out of a possible hard relationship. I am so very grateful for your guidance and would recommend “”Lab Savy”” to everyone who ever would consider having a Lab for a companion. With total sincerity I remain, Al Keller

Al Keller Petoskey Michigan USA

Very happy with the the help...

4.0 rating
April 1, 2013

We are very happy with the information and the help it gives us.

Dorothy Nassar New York USA

Solved a lot of problems...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

We found lab savvy on google search, and solved a lot of problems for us with our lab’s behavior. The email is telling lot of value info from time to time. Thanks!

Heywood Stouffville Ontario Canada

Focused on the pertinent...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

The Guide it excellent and the emails are brief and to the point and keep you focused on the pertinent issues in a lab’s life.

Patti West Simsbury CT USA

Much more helpful then general books...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

The comprehensive information is based on experience with Labradors as a breed which has been much more helpful then general books. The specific examples of certain traits and characteristics has been very helpful. I haven’t needed the email support as yet but receiving the continuing emails every few days keeps you very focused on maintaining the training consistently.

Joy Hulley Bungendore NSW Australia

I have found this so helpful...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

I have found this so helpful both book and email i look forward to opening up my mail every day to see what new news is on, thank you,

lesley walton co durham england

Life savor...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

Our new puppy was tearing our house apart! Labrador Savvy gave me hope that with time patience and love our little monster can become an angel. The basic obedience skills were a life savor and we are on our way to a happy family!

Tamara Thompson Mesa AZ USA

Labrador Savvy is a must...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

Labrador Savvy is a must for all owners, full of really useful information and tips,

Tony Keane Tuam Galway Ireland

Clear and common sense guidance training...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

A very comprehensive document for all stages of the puppies life. Clear and common sense guidance training, discipline and affection. The email support came at useful points in the puppies early life.

Simon Richardson York Yorkshire England

Helpful information that works...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

Lab savvy is a great review for me. i have 2 lab pups under a year of age. the value is amazing & you get lots of helpful information that works.

twila reider albuquerque new mexico usa

It works, buy it!...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

We are first time owners of a Black Lab and wanted to have information specifically for this breed. We have been the owners of several German Shepherds but this breed is quite different. So we wanted to find out more about the Labs personality. Lab Savvy is giving us that info so that we can understand our dog better and he can understand us. It works, buy it!

William and Barbara Gordon St. George Utah U.S.A.

Help always available...

4.0 rating
April 1, 2013

It’s nice to have help always available.

Suzette Botes Pretoria Gauteng South-Africa

I highly recommend it...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

I found Labrador Savvy incredibly easy to understand and easy to put into practice. It is so rewarding seeing my Labrador able to understand and carry out commands. I highly recommend it to anyone who owns a Labrador

Adele Palmer Bellshill Scotland

Thank you...

4.0 rating
April 1, 2013

Lab Savvy covers all aspects of being a successful & enjoyed labrador owner. Thank you for your service.

Marie Lewis Goolwa South Australia

Your information is in valuable...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

Bringing up Labrador puppies is very hard your information is in valuable.

mr russell marlow uk

Extremely helpful...

4.0 rating
April 1, 2013

I have had other dogs in the past, but never a Lab. The book is excellent and is devoted to Labs only. Extremely helpful, in that I am an elderly man, trying to train a Lab that I got as a Puppy.

Jerry Saunders Sandy Oregon U.S.A.

Really answered all our questions...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

Even though we have had several labs in our family over the years, after ten + years you forget what it is like to have a pup again, your material is awesome and really answered all our questions.

Robert Lowe Webbwood Ontario Canada

Dog's been responding wonderfully...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

An excellent product and service, very helpful and importantly it teaches to focus on training your Labrador positively, not negatively, which I believe is wonderful for the dog! Overall, I’m very happy with everything I’ve read and the dog’s been responding wonderfully.

Gareth Lees, Bridgnorth, Shropshire, United Kingdom

Labrador Savvy is amazing!!...

5.0 rating
April 1, 2013

“Labrador Savvy is amazing!! Where else can you get the great advice, help, training, AND online support? A million thanks to you good folks! We have so enjoyed our lab as we have been trained to train him. If you are considering purchasing “Labrador Savvy””…..I say DO IT!!! You will not be sorry and you will enjoy your lab so much more!!!”

Brent & Joan Songer, Cordova, Alaska, USA

Firm Friends...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I have a 5 year old boy and a very excitable 3 year old girl – they’re quite a handful! When I told my husband I wanted to get a Labrador puppy he thought I was mad, but I really wanted my kids to benefit from growing up with a dog and I needed a good excuse to do more exercise and lose a few pounds.rnrnI knew I had to get it right from day one and so I bought and read ‘ Labrador Savvy’ 3 weeks before “Otto” joined our family. Your advice made really good sense and it made such a difference to know that I could create an environment where I did not have to constantly watch over them all.rnrnThe children adore Otto and are learning so much about how to take care of him. We’re all getting much fitter and Otto is turning into a delightful dog. Thank you.

Jessica Bloomfield, Devon UK

No More Jumping...

4.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Our chocolate lab, Rolo, used to be an embarrassment when we went to the local park as he would bound straight up to people and leap up to say hello. Even though we knew he wouldn’t deliberately harm anyone, we received a few angry comments from non dog lovers and parents with children. Now, after just 2 weeks of following your advice, he has learned to say ‘hello’ with all four feet firmly on the ground and has made many friends with the children in the neighborhood.

Tini McNaughton , Ohio

No More Nasty Surprises...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

It’s such a relief to finally be able to leave the house and come back knowing that I won’t be facing an expensive bill for replacement shoes and furniture. The method you suggested was really effective and made perfect sense – I feel so much better about not having to scold Brooke all the time.rnThank you.

Shelley Carter, Pennsylvania

A Quieter Life...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Murphy and I have enjoyed following the advice and guidance set out in your guidesand it has been a real eye-opener for me to discover that I was doing so many things wrong! He has been transformed from an over-excited and destructive nuisance to a calm and well-behaved dog whom I am extremely proud of. It has made such a difference to our life and Murphy seems so much happier.rnrnThank you so much – I will be recommending you to all the other lab owners I know.

Rory Webster, San Francisco

A Happy Tail...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Dear Kate, I just wanted to say a huge thank you for all the support you’ve given me with Jasper. We’ve both really enjoyed working our way through Labrador Savvy and he is such an awesome dog now. It was great to be able to ‘speak’ to you via email if I had any questions or concerns – and your answers have always been so helpful and prompt!

Melody Walker, Malibu

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Labrador Savvy. Complete the simple form below…